top of page

Successful Robotic Knee Replacement Surgery In India Has Improved The Life Of Iana Al-Qaisi From Ira

“Hello, I am Iana Al-Qaisi from Basrah, Iraq. I am 57 years old and I was suffering from a bad knee for a while and could not walk properly as well. My daily activities were getting hindered because of the difficulty that my knee was going through. After a while I& my husband decided to get my condition checked and we went to a doctor.”


“After some preliminary examination like checking the knee for swelling and the movement of the knee, the doctor advised for me to get an X-ray and CT scan of the knee. After the test results came back, the doctors explained that I had osteoarthritis or arthritis of the knee. The doctors gave me some medications and advised some exercises.”


“For a month this continued with no result and worsening of the knee. During a final visit to the doctor, we were advised that the best cause of action would be to get a knee replacement surgery as the treatment was not showing any affect and the wear & tear in my knee was increasing exponentially.”



“After a little thinking, we decided to go ahead with the knee replacement surgery but we did not want to do it in our country as the prices in our country were high and the medical facilities are not so advanced as well. I did not want to take a risk as we could not afford expensive treatment. So we started to look for countries with better medical technology.”


“Our search determined that the western countries had advanced medical technology but were very expensive, even more so than our own country. A little more research led us to a website called joint replacement surgery hospital India. It is a medical tourism company in India with reaches to the top hospitals and best surgeons in India. We explored their website which had all the relevant details about the company and their contact info. A little research about the reviews of the company revealed that many of their patients were international born and had been helped a lot by them and that the company had a good reputation.”


“With that in mind, we contacted them via email and got a response very quickly. During our back and forth, the staff of the company provided a lot of information & support and explained the whole process very patiently. After we had decided to go to India for surgery, they even provided us support for our medical visa process.”


“As soon as we reached India, we were provided a car to drop us at the hospital. The surgeon at the hospital was very kind and a world renowned orthopedic surgeon. He advised for me to under robotic knee replacement surgery as it was minimally invasive and the healing time was very less in comparison to conventional knee replacement surgeries. I wouldn’t even need to stay in the hospital for a long duration.”


“I went with the advanced robotic knee replacement surgery and the treatment went very well. I was soon discharged after the surgery and had to go for frequent check-ups as the doctor wanted to monitor the condition of my knee. During the check-ups as well, the medical staff treated us very well. Now my knee is very well and I am able to walk properly. If anyone I know ever needs any medical treatment, I would definitely recommend them to go with Joint Replacement Surgery Hospital India Medical Group.



Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page